Why Occupy? Here’s a Perfect Reason…

By Shelly Wymer

While surfing through Facebook, I ran across the following image shared by a friend and former co-worker from Oklahoma.  It grabbed me by the seat of my pants and made me want to jump up and yell “Oh yeah, baby!”.  I have no idea who owns this image, or who wrote the lines.  If anyone happens to know, please email me at americanleft@att.net so I can give credit where it is due.  I’ve said enough.  Read it for yourself…

Now that you have been truly inspired, go find an Occupy movement in your area.  I plan to spend some time down there on Saturday, after I’m done switching from my current big bank to my local credit union.  I picked up the application a few days ago, but decided to wait until November 5th for National Move Your Money Day.   We here at The American Left stand by the Occupy movements all over the world.  We have an opportunity to make sure the 1% finally listens to us.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

